Dangerous Ground series by Josh Lanyon

dangerousground A series of five books by the excellent Josh Lanyon. Different from the Adrien English series, these guys are cops that start out as partners but as the series continues, stuff happens and they get separated by work but try to keep their relationship, and themselves, alive.

A good mix of suspense and romance. The love affair isn’t too cheesy and the cases they work on are interesting enough.

Of course, the writing is really good. Josh Lanyon writes very well. We know that already. His writing for this series is condensed, not too feely-touchy, we don’t delve in the characters’ emotions very much, it’s cut and dry and to the point, a story told well.

Of course I read all five.


Hmm? What was that?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s